Ayurveda Treatments

The World of Ayurveda – A Gift to All

Ayurveda is nearly a 5000-year-old medical system which involves natural healing and has its traces rooted to the Vedic culture of India. It is to be noted that the famous Tibetan medicines and the Traditional Chinese Medicine have its roots found in the system of Ayurveda.

In general terms, Ayurveda is described as the ‘Science of Life’, wherein Ayur means Life and Science means Knowledge.  Ayurveda reminds us that our health system is a balanced combination of our environment, body, mind, and soul.

Ayurveda in India can be traced back to the Vedic period wherein the four Vedas – Rig Veda, Sama Veda, Yajur Veda, and Atharva Veda talks about the various medicines and diseases. Atharva Veda is known as the ‘Offshoot of Ayurveda’.

Ayurveda intends to preserve and create a balance and harmony between the major physical energies (Vata, Pita, and Kaph) and the mental energies (Satwa, Raja, and Tamas).

Apart from defining Ayurveda as a system of natural healing, it is also one of the most preferred ways to achieve an excellent well-being. Ayurveda is generally divided into two categories – Swasthaavritha and Athuravritha. The first one deals with the measures to achieve a healthy lifespan whereas the later one deals with the various diseases and how to handle them with a holistic management.

The eight branches of Ayurveda are compiled together and is known as ‘Ashtanga Hridayam’ or AH. It is written by the well-known poet, Vaghbata, in the Sanskrit language. AH is known to be served as the root of Ayurvedic Philosophy.

In the Sanskrit Language, Ashtanga means eight elements which represent the following:

  • Surgery – Salya Thantra
  • Internal medicine – Kaya Chikitsa
  • Gynecology and Pediatrics – Bala Chikitsa
  • Rejuvenation Therapy – Jara Chikitsa
  • Toxicology – Agada Thantra
  • Aphrodisiac Therapy – Vajeekarana Chikitsa
  • Psychiatry and Spiritual healing – Graha Chikitsa
  • ENT – Salakya Thantra

The trinities of the Ayurvedic knowledge are:

  • Sushruta, a famous and one of the earliest surgeons
  • Charaka, a medical genius
  • Vaghbata

What is Panchakarma?

It is a renowned Ayurvedic treatment which is categorized as the elimination therapy. We offer the Panchakarma treatment at our Ayurvedic Spa. It comprises of the basic five types of treatments which are helpful in cleansing the body toxins and also helps in restoring the body to a pure and balanced state. The five type of treatment comprises of Vamana, Virechana, Nasya, Vasthi, and Raktha Mooksha.

Come and explore with us the holistic science of Ayurveda as it is the best way to achieve a perfect balance between your mind, body, and soul.

Consult Our Doctor Now